Laurel Nelson, editor, Modern Salon, recently spokeĀ  to all five NAHA Hairstylist of the Year finalists: Shirley Gordon, Tony Ricci, Shawna Parvin, Antoine Vadacchino and Steve Elias. These five talented stylists spoke about their inspirations, advice for first-time NAHA entrants, their personal experiences with NAHA and much more.

To listen to all the interviews in their entirety, click here.