Thursday, March 7, 2013 | 12 p.m. EST

Phoenix, AZ (February 14, 2013) - In today’s competitive economic climate, it’s critical for sales consultants to master the latest selling techniques when promoting their company’s brand and products. To assist beauty industry distributors and manufacturers increase revenue, the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) is offering a complimentary webinar focused on consultative sales strategies.

This 60-minute webinar, featuring Dirk Beveridge, President and CEO of 4th Generation Systems, looks at growing sales and commissions by identifying sales strengths and weaknesses, using meaningful dialogue to engage customers, and differentiating the brand beyond the product and pricing.

Beveridge will also explain how small changes in a salon’s current sales procedure can make a significant difference when growing business and cultivating client relationships. Ultimately, by shifting from a product transaction orientation to a customer focus, beauty professionals will build stronger relationships while significantly growing sales.

Open to everyone, this complimentary webinar will be held on March 7, 2013 at 12 p.m. EST (11 a.m. CST, 10 a.m. MST and 9 a.m. PST) and is part of PBA’s continual effort to provide the best in education to beauty professionals. To register, go to www2.gotomeeting.com/register/451947370. Also, for more information on other upcoming PBA webinars, visit probeauty.org/education.

About PBA Education

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) develops and offers progressive, relevant and quality education for our members. Our live and online education and resources meet the needs of today’s busy professional and cover a range of topics. Along with our Education program, PBA provides our members with Government Advocacy, Signature Events, Charitable Outreach, Research and Business Resources. Visit probeauty.org for more information.