From School to Salon: PBA to Host Employment Webinar  

Monday, August 26, 2013 | 12 p.m. EST

Phoenix, AZ (July 29, 2013) - Upon graduation, most cosmetology students cannot wait to take part in the excitement of professional styling and make their mark in the beauty world.  To help students continue their creativity and achievement and to make the transition from school to the professional salon as seamless as possible, the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) announces a new webinar, Transition in Style: From School to Salon.  This webinar will provide students and recent cosmetology graduates with tips and strategies to make this transition from school to employment confidently and in style.

transpic

From left to right: Steve Gomez, Winn Claybaugh and Damien Carney

Featuring trailblazing beauty industry professionals Damien Carney, Winn Claybaugh and Steve Gomez, this 60-minute webinar aims to help students earn positive recognition in school and utilize this recognition for future opportunities.  This influential panel of beauty experts will also teach students and graduates how to find their passion and avoid burnout, create an exceptional resume and portfolio, prepare for interviews and identify their ideal salon work environment.

Open to everyone, this complimentary webinar will be held on August 26, 2013 at 12 p.m. EST (11 a.m. CST, 10 a.m. MST and 9 a.m. PST) and is part of PBA’s continual effort to provide the best in education to beauty professionals. To register, go to probeauty.org/eduonlineFor more information on other upcoming PBA educational opportunities, visit probeauty.org/education.