Thursday, May 16, 2013 | 1 p.m. EST

Phoenix, AZ (April 4, 2013) – With Facebook and Twitter continuing to gain popularity in the professional world, it’s critical for beauty brands to develop a social media marketing strategy when showcasing their company’s brand and products at trade shows. To assist exhibiting companies and brands, the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) is offering a complimentary webinar focused on utilizing social media to strengthen trade show presence.

This 60-minute webinar, hosted by Marketing Savant’s Dana VanDen Heuvel, looks at the impact of social media when promoting your brand before, during and after a trade show. Attendees will learn how to select the best sites to use for business; how to create and integrate social media marketing into a trade show strategy; and how to use popular sites like Facebook, Twitter and Youtube to help drive booth traffic and increase lead generation.

Open to all beauty professionals, this complimentary webinar will be held on May 16, 2013 at 1 p.m. EST (12 p.m. CST, 11 a.m. MST and 10 a.m. PST) and is part of PBA’s continual efforts to provide industry professionals with timely, relevant education. PBA member attendees will also receive a comprehensive e-book on social media for trade shows.

To register, go to https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/267281490.

For information on other upcoming PBA webinars and to browse our extensive library of on-demand education, visit probeauty.org/education.