Monday, June 3 and Monday, June 10 | 12 p.m. EST

Phoenix, AZ (May 16, 2013) - The Professional Beauty Industry (PBA) is excited to host two new webinars discussing the effects Obamacare will have on both beauty businesses and individual salon professionals.  Led by Kevin Kuhlman from the National Federation of Independent Business, both webinars will discuss how to prepare for new taxes, mandates and administrative requirements that will be implemented starting in January 2014.

kevinkuhlman

Kevin Kuhlman of National Federation of Independent Business

The first webinar, Obamacare & Your Business, will emphasize early planning for businesses to ease the transition into compliance.  Attendees will learn about updates on recent regulations, instructions on compliance for offering [healthcare] and non-offering business owners, and valuable resources that will help navigate the changes that result from Obamacare.  This webinar is directed towards business owners, including salon/spa distributors and manufacturers. The webinar will take place on Monday, June 3, 2013 at 12 p.m. EST (11 a.m. CST, 10 a.m. MST, 9 a.m. PST).

PBA’s second webinar discussing the effects of Obamacare, Healthcare Reform | Your Opportunities & Obligations, will teach individuals how to shop for and compare insurance coverage and about eligibility for possible tax credits and individual insurance requirements, including those options for salon professionals. Healthcare Reform | Your Opportunities & Obligations is geared towards individual beauty professionals, including employees of small distributors and manufacturers and will take place on Monday, June 10, 2013 at 12 p.m. EST (11 a.m. CST, 10 a.m. MST, 9 a.m. PST).

To register for Obamacare & Your Business and Healthcare Reform | Your Opportunities & Obligations, go to probeauty.org/eduonline/.

For information on other upcoming PBA webinars and to browse our extensive library of on-demand education, visit probeauty.org/education.

About PBA Education
The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) develops and offers progressive, relevant and quality education for our members. Our live and online education and resources meet the needs of today’s busy professional and cover a range of topics. Along with our Education program, PBA provides our members with Government Advocacy, Signature Events, Charitable Outreach, Research and Business Resources. Visit probeauty.org for more information.