PBA to Host Web Series on Building and 

Maintaining a Client Base 

 December 2 & 9, 2013 | 12 p.m. EST

tamra

Tamra Fiedler Segert, Eufora International Global Educator

Phoenix, AZ (October 25, 2013) – Building and maintaining a client base is crucial in the professional beauty industry.  However, many professionals don’t know how to get started or what it takes to develop and cultivate a client base.  The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) announces a new web series, Recommend and Retain: Building Your Client Base, that is designed to help students and up-and-coming stylists attract clients, provide consistent services and establish successful retail routines.        

These 60-minute webinars, featuring Tamra Fiedler Segert, salon owner and Eufora International Global Educator, will help establish a strong foundation for a growing career.

The first session, Attracting Lifelong Clients, will teach new stylists how to better define themselves professionally, identify target markets and attract more clients.  Participants will learn how to ask for referrals, empower clients, and offer a unique client experience.  Attracting Lifelong Clients will be held on December 2, 2013 at 12 p.m. EST (11 a.m. CST, 10 a.m. MST and 9 a.m. PST).

The second session, Master Retail for Retention, will focus on building a disciplined practice of retail recommendations that will help students and new stylists gain familiarity with products lines and connect with mentors.  This session will teach the specifics of connecting with clients through consultation, instructing and exciting clients about homecare with recommended products, and strengthening salon team relationships.  Master Retail for Retention will be held on December 9, 2013 at 12 p.m. EST (11 a.m. CST, 10 a.m. MST and 9 a.m. PST).

Open to everyone, this complimentary, two-part web series is part of PBA’s continual effort to provide the best in education to beauty professionals. To register, go to probeauty.org/eduonline. For more information on other upcoming PBA educational opportunities, visit probeauty.org/education.