Monday, April 28, 2014 | 12 p.m. EDT

jaywilliams

Jay Williams, Vice President of genesis private label

 Phoenix, AZ (April 07, 2014) The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) will host a new webinar, Achieving Success with Private Label: The Six Things You Need to Know, that will help salon owners decide whether or not to incorporate a private label line in their salon.  This discussion-oriented webinar will focus on the many considerations associated with retailing your salon’s own brand.

This 60-minute webinar, featuring Jay Williams, Vice President of genesis private label, will lead attendees through the six rules to follow before launching a private label line.  Questions like, “What types of salons experience the most success with private label?”, “How much will I invest up front?” and “What type of marketing changes will I need to make?” will also be addressed.  Webinar participants are encouraged to ask additional questions which will be included in the presentation.

Open to everyone, this complimentary webinar will be held on April 28, 2014 at 12 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. MDT and 9 a.m. PDT) and is part of PBA’s continual effort to provide the best in education to beauty professionals. To register, go to probeauty.org/eduonline.  For more information on other upcoming PBA educational opportunities, visit probeauty.org/education