PBA to Host Webinar on Incorporating Skin Care Services in Salons 

Monday, September 30, 2013 | 12 p.m. EDT

michelle

Michelle D’Allaird

Phoenix, AZ (August 19, 2013) – As the economy strengthens, many salon owners are looking for ways to attract new clients and increase ticket averages. Incorporating skin care offerings and/or skin care lines is the perfect way to complement existing services and help boost sales.  While this addition seems like the clear choice, businesses need to make careful preparation before introducing these new offerings. The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) announces a new webinar, Branching into Skin Care Services…It CAN Be Done!, that will aid salon owners in successfully launching these new client offerings.

This 60-minute webinar, featuring Michelle D’Allaird, renowned consultant, educator and business owner, will touch on several critical aspects in successful integration including how to hire the right skincare team member, educate current employees to provide skin services, choose the right products, services and equipment, and successfully market your new venture.

Open to everyone, this complimentary webinar will be held on September 30, 2013 at 12 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. MDT and 9 a.m. PDT) and is part of PBA’s continual effort to provide the best in education to beauty professionals. To register, go to probeauty.org/eduonline. For more information on other upcoming PBA educational opportunities, visit probeauty.org/education.