PBA is extremely proud of the work that has been accomplished in 2013 so far and even more excited about what lies ahead. September has brought changes to the Board of Directors and the overall Advisory Council structure, which were made possible through the hard work and dedication of your volunteer leadership. The new structure for the Advisory Councils will enable them to maximize their collective insight and know-how to the full advantage of the membership and the association as a whole.

We would like to extend our sincere thanks and immense gratitude to the volunteer council members whose terms on our current Advisory Councils have come to an end. We look forward to your continued support.

Advisory Councils

Beauty Professional/NCA Advisory Council

Marlene Bridge – Educator and Industry Consultant
James Jordan – Matthew Ray Salon
Georg Schmieder – Louis DuGal Hair and Color Salon


Distributor Advisory Council

Peter Garzone – Professional Salon Services
Steve Neumaier – Goldwell New York
Max Wexler – Beauty Craft Supply and Equipment


Manufacturer Advisory Council

Brian Graham – GF Management
Marc Spilo – Spilo Worldwide


Salon/Spa Advisory Council

Larry Curtis – Taylor Andrews Academy
Daired Ogle – Daired’s Salon and Spa Pangea
Jan Seybold – Carenza Color Cutting Experience


Board of Directors

PBA wants to extend its heartfelt thanks and immense gratitude to Max Wexler for the passion and dedication he gave during his term as Chairman of PBA’s Board of Directors over the past two years. We thank Max and look forward to working with him again in the future. We also extend a warm welcome our new Chairman, Vice-Chair and board members.

Outgoing Chairman

Max Wexler – Beauty Craft Supply & Equipment Co.


Incoming ChairmanScott Buchanan – Scott J Salon & Spa
Incoming Vice-ChairReuben Carranza – Wella, the Salon Professional Division of P&G 


Incoming Board Members

Kevin Barrett – Fromm International (Manufacturer Member)
Cynthia Heisser – Ultimate Beauty Companies (Distributor Member)
Thank you to All Past and Present Board of Directors & Council Members!